University College



Spring Awards

A CELEBRATION OF EXCELLENCE

MARCH 20, 2013 5:00 PM LSU FACULTY CLUB

University College Scholarship Selection Committee

Marvin Borgmeyer
Robert D. Bond
Greg Bowser
Mimi Close
Carolyn C. Collins
Missy and Rock Rockenbaugh

University College Teaching Awards Selection Committee

Aubrey Exnicois Christopher King Margaret Hindman Frances Lawrence Krisanna Machtmes

To the Families of the Students:

University College salutes your support for and encouragement of your student's academic achievements. Thank you for helping to provide LSU with such outstanding examples for other students to follow.

To Our Guests:

University College would like to express our gratitude for your continued support. Your involvement has enabled us to pay tribute to our students. We sincerely hope that you and the entire LSU community will continue to see the inspiration provided to our past, present, and future scholarship recipients.





Dr. Gerald L. & Gayle W. Foret Scholarship

Jakayla Broussard Maria Palermo George Waguespack

Sue Tweedy Memorial Scholarship

Nicholas Martemucci

Don Redden Scholarship

Jeanine Ismail

Ryan Paul Shannon Memorial Scholarship

Elizabeth Dauer

Glenda Streva Scholarship

Cha' Morris Charles Allison Talley

Liuzza Family Scholarship

Alexis Breaux

University College Athletic Department Endowed Scholarship

Jarvis Flowers Jordan Hicks Yue Li

Tiger Athletic Foundation Scholarships

Allyn Lacombe Trent Andre Jenna Angelo Sydney Lahasky Taylor Lambert Lexi Blanchard Grant Breeland Layne Lockwood Mary Bourgeois Clarissa Peterson Jessica Boylan Alicia Ryan Jessica Cedotal Emma Schulz Elizabeth Scott Ashley Doucet Kristen Shaw Caroline Enright Lauren Stanley Mollie Garrett Kelly Gravois Kristina Stein Sydney Strecker Michael Guste Ashley Vicari Kelley Henican Ritchie Hofmann Shanne Vignaud Sara Howington William Waltman Seth Ward Zachary Jackson

TAF UC Sophomore Award

Erik Wientjes

Kayla Kendrick

Macy Esneault

Dillon-Dotson Summer Scholars Awards

Presented by Melissa Dillon-Dotson

Jaylin Jewels DeClouet Dashera Raelle Gros Velena Renee Guy Mary Kamille Tilley

Brodrick Jermal Vincent

SS Campus Federal Credit Union Summer Scholars Awards

Presented by Blaine Grimes Christy Harleaux Alexis Johnson

Tiger Athletic Foundation Teaching Awards

Patrick Kolniak (Chemistry)
Ann H. Martin (English)
Steven Pomarico (Biology)
Amy Potter (Geography)
Kerry Sauley (Business Management)
Dottie Vaughn (Mathematics)
E. William Wischeun (Biology)

University College Teaching Awards

George H. Deer Distinguished Teaching Award

Jean Rohloff (English)

Alumni Association Teaching Assistant Award

Lauren Marks
(English and Women in Gender Studies)

LSU Advisor of the Year Award

Ashley Granger (Center for Freshman Year)



Tim Abendroth Bernard Fruge Monica Azare Patrick E. Henry Brent Berry Gary Huntley Robert D. Bond Ron Liuzza George Boudreaux Anthony McFarland Clint Odom Greg Bowser Daniel M. Bruce, Jr. Missy Rockenbaugh Mimi Close Rock Rockenbaugh I. Charles Dabadie Becky Rogers John L. Daniel Paul Tweedy Norman Deumite Tutta Vetter

Honorary Members

Ionnie Dore

Romel Wrenn

Marvin Borgmeyer Carolyn C. Collins Millie Guichard

University College Spring Awards Reception Planning Committee

Debra A. Blacher

Jacquelyn Craddock

Georgia Harper

Keuren Pinkney

Troy Robertson

Carol Thomas

to students achieving excellence at LSU. Academic and personal success is the hallmark of a well-rounded student, and University College provides a foundation of support services for students beginning their academic careers at LSU. Our two enrollment divisions are the Center for Freshman Year and the Center for Advising and Counseling.

In addition, a variety of retentionspecific programs that focus on particular student populations are a significant part of the role and mission of University College, including McNair Research Scholars, Student Support Services, and Summer Scholars.

LOVE PURPLE LIVE GOLD