

ards

**•A CELEBRATION OF EXCELLENCE** 

March 23, 2017 | 5:00 p.m. The Club at LSU Union Square

LSU University College

ڡ



ards

#### **•A CELEBRATION OF EXCELLENCE**

HOSTED BY R. PAUL IVEY, Executive Director, LSU University College

## **Reception**

**Opening Remarks and Welcome** 

University College Scholarships

Teaching Awards and LSU Advisor of the Year

University College Tiger Athletic Foundation Teaching Awards

Adjournment

#### TO THE FAMILIES OF STUDENTS

University College salutes your support for and encouragement of your student's academic achievements. Thank you for helping provide LSU with such outstanding examples for other students to follow.

#### TO OUR GUESTS

University College expresses our gratitude for your support. Your involvement enables us to pay tribute to our students, faculty, and staff. We sincerely hope that you and the entire LSU community will continue to see the inspiration provided to our past, present, and future award recipients.

## **UNIVERSITY COLLEGE SCHOLARSHIPS**

VINCENT E. CANGELOSI SCHOLARSHIP Daniel J. Langen

KING-SOLLBERGER ENDOWED SCHOLARSHIP Michael C. Hom

**ANTHONY J. LOSAVIO SCHOLARSHIP** Reid B. Sellars

JOSEPHINE R. LOSAVIO SCHOLARSHIP Chloe A. Argueta

**DR. KEON ANDERSON MINORITY HEALTH PROFESSIONS SCHOLARSHIP** Jennifer Saulny

**DR. AIYANNA ANDERSON MINORITY HEALTH PROFESSIONS SCHOLARSHIP** Ashara Grimes

DABADIE FAMILY SCHOLARSHIP Bradford McGee

**MELISSA DILLON-DOTSON SCHOLARSHIP** Justin Guillory

LONNIE J. AND CAROL S. DORE FAMILY SCHOLARSHIP Bailey Jarreau Landon St. Angelo

DR. CHRISTOPHER M. & JULIE M. FORET SCHOLARSHIP Rupert Breland

**DR. GERALD L. & GAYLE W. FORET SCHOLARSHIP** Emily Addington Blake Degioanni Tayler Pierre Julia Roane

NONA MACK HAYNES SCHOLARSHIP Nationa Young

**ELAYN HUNT MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP** Riley Reynolds

**ROBIN MCMILLAN SCHOLARSHIP** Amber Anderson

**CHARLES & BETTY ODOM MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP** Nicholas Williams

## **DR. MAHLON P. POCHE, JR. SCHOLARSHIP** Phillip A. Gerarve Kevin Patrick Quinn, Jr.

#### **DON REDDEN SOPHOMORE ENDOWED SCHOLARSHIP** Dylan Bieber

# RYAN PAUL SHANNON MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

Rachael Poissenot Emily Virgets

## GLENDA W. STREVA ALLIED HEALTH SCHOLARSHIP Zachary Gibbons

Jessica Indest

## UNIVERSITY COLLEGE ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT ENDOWED SCHOLARSHIP

Mario Macaluso Brittany Miller Claude Pertuit Mary Wiemer Samuel Wempe

## **UNIVERSITY COLLEGE TIGER ATHLETIC FOUNDATION SOPHOMORE AWARD** Justin Clifton

## UNIVERSITY COLLEGE TIGER ATHLETIC FOUNDATION SCHOLARSHIP

Kandyl Barras Cameron Bernard Kayla Chacon Rachel Collignon Lauren Collins Blair Colowich Gloria Foret Kelli Gallardo Nicole Johnson Kryslyn Johnston Brittany Kallio Courtney Kendall Bryce Kerr Elizabeth Knowles Myles Kuss My-Chae May **Emily McAdam** 

Harrison Millar Kirby Moore Logan Olson **Bailey** Osburn Blake Perilloux **Trey Poirrier** Isabelle Riche Sydney Roberts Addyson Smith Lydia Smith Breanna Savant Amy Stelly Hayden Tageant Ashton Wascom Breanna Williams Brianna Witchen

## TEACHING AWARDS AND LSU ADVISOR OF THE YEAR

**GEORGE H. DEER DISTINGUISHED TEACHING AWARD** Roxanne K. Dill (Mass Communication)

#### ALUMNI ASSOCIATION TEACHING ASSISTANT AWARD Vicki Davis (English)

Joshua Fallon (Mathematics)

## LSU ADVISOR OF THE YEAR

Jessica Aslin, LSU University College, Center for Advising & Counseling

#### UNIVERSITY COLLEGE TIGER ATHLETIC FOUNDATION TEACHING AWARD

Chantel D. Chauvin, PhD (Sociology) Belinda C. Davis, PhD (Political Science) Kandace T. Hurst, PhD (Chemistry) James V. Moroney, PhD (Biological Sciences)

## **SELECTION COMMITTEES**

#### SCHOLARSHIP SELECTION COMMITTEE

Marvin Borgmeyer Sarah Clayton Julie Foret LeVar K. James

## TEACHING AWARD SELECTION COMMITTEE

Marybeth Lima, PhD, Chair Marvin Borgmeyer Sarah Clayton Jamie Granier Gregory D. Inman Anna C. Sightler Beverly Brooks Thompson, PhD

## **ADVISORY BOARD**

Norman Deumite, Chair Tim Abendroth Monica Azare Brent Berry, DDS Robert D. Bond Stephen Carleton, Esq. Sarah Clayton Mimi Close J. Charles Dabadie, III Lonnie J. Dore Gerald "Jerry" Hebert, II

## HONORARY MEMBERS

Marvin Borgmeyer Carolyn Collins, PhD Gary Huntley Gregory D. Inman Mahlon P. Poche, Jr., MD Becky T. Rogers Robert Schneckenburger Beverly Brooks Thompson, PhD Paul Tweedy Mark Ventress, DDS



## LSU UNIVERSITY COLLEGE

is dedicated to students achieving excellence at LSU. Academic and personal success is the hallmark of a well-rounded student, and University **College provides a foundation** of support services for students beginning their academic careers at LSU. Our two enrollment divisions are the Center for Freshman Year and the Center for Advising & Counseling. In addition, a variety of retentionspecific programs that focus on particular student populations are a significant part of the role and mission of University College, including McNair Research Scholars, Student Support Services, and Summer Scholars.

## LSU University College

www.uc.lsu.edu 150 Allen Hall 225-578-6822 ucinfo@lsu.edu